QuickTip: How To Cancel The Automatic Joins

Sometimes, when you are moving selected tracks on the plan, a potential join place indicated by red and green arrows may occur.

If the join is unwanted and by some reason you want the tracks to stay on the position without a join, just press Esc key. This will prevent the automatic connection and relocation of the moved tracks.

See also
How to move the tracks
How to disconnect and connect the tracks


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*


*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>